Break-A-Leg Theatre Arts Society
“I regard the theatre as the greatest of all art forms, the most immediate way in which a human being can share with another the sense of what is to be a human being.”
― Oscar Wilde
© Break-A-Leg Theatre Arts Society 2019. All rights reserved.
 23rd Season wraps up with The Velveteen Rabbit!
The cast for the production of The Velveteen Rabbit was as follows:
Break-A-Leg Theatre completed their 23rd Season with the children's classic, The Velveteen Rabbit at the PATH (Performing Arts Theatre of Hinton) in the West Fraser Guild on June 13 - June 15, 2019. Nearly 900 people attended the performances.

Set as a "memory play," The Velveteen Rabbit written by Margery Williams with adaptation by James Still, was an emotional journey through time told through the eyes of a man looking back on his childhood.  

By reliving the relationship between his 6 year old self and his favourite toy (the velveteen rabbit), he rediscovers the true meaning of friendship. 

Central to the story is, of course, the velveteen rabbit, who is introduced to the idea of becoming real by the old rocking horse.  The play explored the rewards of loyalty, the poignancy of loss, and the wonderful, surprising powers of love.
Directed by:  Don Engerdahl
Younger Steven
Older Steven
Velveteen Rabbit
Rocking Horse
Toy Fairy
Wild Rabbit 1
Wild Rabbit 2
Wild Rabbit 1
Wild Rabbit 2
Hayden Amundrud
Daniel Gagne
Aadyn Afquir
Reese Hergot
Montana Kvill
Tanya Jones
Emily Hicks
Paige Taylor
Conrad Mack
Reid Amundrud
Danika Afquir
Jessica Jones
24th Season begins in September 2019!
Break-A-Leg Theatre's Season 23 has ended and the organization is currently on hiatus over the summer. Our successful 23rd Season included the following productions: Jr/Teen Drama classes starting in September, Little Scrooge / The Christmas Tree in December, Killjoy our first dinner theatre in the PATH in February, our first Art Auction & Gala in March, and ended the season with the children's classic, The Velveteen Rabbit in June.  

Season 24 will resume on September 4th, 2019 at the Town of Hinton's Registration & Information Fair at the Hinton Centre from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm.  

Break-A-Leg Theatre will be accepting registrations for their popular Junior/Teen Drama classes (running from September through to early December culminating with their end of class performances at the Performing Arts Theatre of Hinton in the West Fraser Guild) as well as announcing an exciting line-up with their upcoming season at that time.